Clare Hall by Ralph Erskine

erskine clare housing 2erskine clare housing 3erskine clare housing 5erskine clare housing 1erskine clare housing 4

One thought on “Clare Hall by Ralph Erskine

  1. This was my college when I went to Cambridge University in 1983/84. While I did not live in the buildings (I lived in the Elmside House, an original building left on the site), I did eat most of my meals and socialize in the main buildings. Clare Hall was/is cozy, comfortable and not at all institutional or academic feeling. While perhaps I did not experience the Cambridge education as many have, in ancient 300-400-year-old buildings, I must admit that in retrospect, I could not have stayed in a more genial place during my time as a Graduate Student.

    Like

Leave a Reply

